Mother to daughter tips for life

ImageipsEach day

January 10,2014. My first act of gratitude is to wake up hugging Ed.After a week of mourning for my father, Cesar A. Villariba,I feel grateful for a life he shared with us for 90 years. My second act is to pray for Ayen, who has been anxious waiting for her trip to study in Denmark. There have been snags, bumps on her path. I pray for patience with discernment ,the twin wings I wish her to grow. Time is not always a compass to plan one’s journey. Ayen could have planned for a month, a week, a day but the clock doesn’t always tell you what life challenges you to face.

As a mother, I can give her my time,my full attention and a heart that seeks wisdom. This will keep her boarding phase more meaningful.

Explore posts in the same categories: Psychology

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

