INA, nanay,mama

In this season of celebrating our Nanay’s  final  season I wish our families and Nanay’s community to remember what we learn as girls  growing into mothers. This is a lesson in being a woman, a teacher, a sister, a parent, a friend .

Let me first  quote Marra Pl. Lanot’s poem “Ina” . Then I will add what I learned from Nanay

INA

Ako ang ina ng mga diyosa,ng mga nimpa ng dagat,ng mga diwata ng gubat,

ng mga espiritu ng burol,bundok,puno,amihan,paruparo.

Ako ang apoy at liwanag sa silahis ng araw,sa kamay ng buwan,sa libo-libong alitaptap sa gabing maginaw.

Ako ang naghasik ng palay at naglatag ng bulaklak,nagbigay ng kulay sa parang.

Ako ang katahimikan bago nayanig ang bulkan at sumiklab ang himagsikan,

Ako ang pag-asa pagkatapos magwala ang kalangitan at lumuhod ang kapayapaan.

Ako ang ilaw ng tahanan na korteng kuweba,kubo,katedral, na mistulang parke at paaralan.

Ako ang gatas sa labi sa halip na maasim na tuba o mapait na serbesa.

Ako ang unang ngiting nasisilayan sa duyan, ang mangkok na pinagbubuhusan ng iyak ng mga  anak pagkagaling sa eskuwela, ang batyang pinagbababaran ng galit ng asawang napapagod sa pabrika.

Ako ang yerong sa pagbilad ng luha, ang langgas sa sugat, ang puntod ng dalamhati.

Ako ang unang halakhak sa mga korning joke   ng asawa, ng mga anak  at apo.

Ako ang  pugon laging  nagluluto at  hapag  ng mga paboritong pagkain sa lahat ng kaarawan.

Ako ang susi sa mga suliranin  ng mga pasaway na  anak.

Ako ang bangkong  nagpapatawad sa mga utang na hindi mabayaran.

Ako ang ATM laging online  kapag  nahingi  ang  mga kapus-palad na anak at apo.

Ako ang emoticon   sa  mga balitang nakakahilo o nakababagabag.

Ako ang lunas sa  mga paang puno ng labtok.

Ako ang tuldok  sa mga suliraning  naghahanap ng kalutasan.

Ako ang siling labuyo  sa mga matabang na pagmamahalan ng mga magsing-irog.

Ako ang  bubuyog  sa mga hardin ng mga rosas ng mga kabataan.

Ako ang sinapupunang walang sawa sa pagsilang.

Ako ang kaloobang puno ng pag-asa.

Ako ang simula at katapusan ng buhay na may kabuluhan.

 

 

 

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Babaylan, Lifelong learning, Love and marriage, Psychology, Spirituality

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “INA, nanay,mama”

  1. Elisa Lacerona Says:

    My condolences on the passing of your nanay. I know how it feels to lose a loved one, especially a mother. You’re so lucky that your Nanay spent a long time to see all her children grew up and had fun with her grandchildren and enjoyed time with them. My mother passed away when I was still in school and was not able to attend my graduation in college. I still miss her. However, knowing that she’s at peace with her Creator makes me feel better. Your Nanay lived a full life and I am sure you have great memories of her to remember her by. My prayers are with you and your family.

    I love reading your blog. It’s inspiring. Please continue doing so.

    Btw, your sister Jojie and I were classmates in high school at LUF.
    We used to be neighbors in Zamora St. Not sure if Nini Conde and family still live there. Not sure if you still remember that. It was a long time ago. I was very young then but I can still remember the neighborhood.


    • thank you elisa. i will tell jojie about you. nini conde and her sisters are still in touch but they live in zaballero subdivision now. all of our neighbors in zamora came to the wake and it was a reunion again. yes, we are consoled but the fact that Nanay had a blessed life and that our 13 families knew her and loved her well.am glad you read my blogs and i hope you blog too so i can read what’s happening in your life.


Leave a Reply

