Every day think good of 7 people

Everyday when I wake up, I devote a moment of prayer, for at least 7 people. This includes those who ask for help , those whom I wish to be well and those who crossed over.

Today, I was joyful to hear from a friend, Eva Betita who told me her husband Bebot found my blogs here in wordpress. I havent seen these two friends for years and am happy they are well and happy. Eva is our RP ambassador to Brazil and also Surinam and Guyana. Our friendship goes a long way to the UP years in the mid 60’s.

I also had to pray for another friend, Boteng Santiago when Eva and Bebot wrote about. Boteng was a good friend way back in the UP days though he was an Atenean.

Friends are gifts you give to oneself. It is important to remember friends. Having many friends you think of  multiplies your  soul gifts . Even thinking good of friends who have not been in touch will give you a wonderful energy. But the precious lesson for me is thinking of strangers as friends in waiting. So smile at everyone and be kind. You will never be wanting in friends when you do it.

Explore posts in the same categories: Lifelong learning, Psychology, Spirituality

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

