How seniors talk of love in the morning

This morning, I had the urge to ask Ed “What do you see when you wake up and look at me?” Ed” You look rested, sometimes troubled.” “Why naman troubled?” Ed, “Sigue, rested.” End of the conversation and  I go rotating my eyeballs and tapping my head and heart.  Then gently ,  I rise like a cat  and look at myself in the mirror. “Hmm, time to go to the beauty parlour and have myself treated to a luminous facial.”

Seniors like me feel it is important to know what your loving partner see upon waking up. The first thing I do is look at Ed when I open my eyes. “I see all the years in his cheeks and especially around his jawline.” “I say to myself :  mukhang dapat haplusin at himasin, yan ang unang salubong sa umaga namin.” So I wake him up with various strokes of haplos,himas, hagud,halik.  Of course this starts his morning and he wakes up speaking in tongues. This goes without saying that love is the talk of the day.

Explore posts in the same categories: Love and marriage, Psychology

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

